A thoughtful and personal exploration of games

Being a True Vault Hunter


This past week I’ve been playing True Vault Hunter mode in Borderlands 2. I hit level 50 yesterday and then experience gain slowed down to a slooooooooow crawl. Tragic, but I’m pushing on. I just left Opportunity and now I’m knocking heads in Lynchwood.

At level 50, I spent 8 gold keys to upgrade equipment and so forth. What a drastic increase! I changed out my pistol, SMG, shotgun, assault rifle, sniper rifle, and shield thanks to those keys. I farmed the rest of the equipment out to my friends and the things they didn’t want I just sold.

It’s getting pretty difficult in places. I’m really glad I upgraded equipment. The shotgun is a lifesaver. Also, having 400 stacks of Anarchy is incredibly powerful. I’ve found myself relying more on Deathtrap again as I’m having more problems with the larger numbers of bad guys wiping out my shields faster than they used to. I’m so glad I got a majority of the challenges out of the way in Normal difficulty.

I’m still playing World of Warplanes a bit here and there. Took a break on Saturday and Sunday even though it was 3x experience weekend. Oh well. There’ll be more, I’m sure.

Anyway, I’m having that power issue again, so I need to deal with that. Until next time!

– Elorfin

P.S. “ALLEN WRITE SOME DIALOGUE HERE!” – Gaige, when getting an anarchy stack at high numbers.

Leave a Reply

