A thoughtful and personal exploration of games

Busy Busy Busy


These days I’m keeping extremely busy. Balancing school and gaming is a challenge all over again.

I’ve been replaying the Mass Effect trilogy and I’m about halfway through Mass Effect 2. I can’t wait to be back in Mass Effect 3. Being the newest of the three, it’s got the most fluid combat system. Further, I keep misremembering side quests… well, misattributing them to Mass Effect 2 instead of Mass Effect 3.

I picked up Sid Meier’s Ace Patrol tonight on Steam and I’m simultaneously thrilled and impressed by the game. It has a super simple interface with rather complex gameplay mechanics under the hood. There’s something about a turn-based strategy flight sim amalgamation that thrills me. I think everyone should look into it.

Honestly, that’s all I’ve got to report right now. As I said, school’s keeping me busy and nothing spectacular has happened in Mass Effect (well, I’m picking the occasional Renegade option just to move things along sometimes).

Until next time!

– Elorfin

P.S. “Simplify, simplify.” – Henry David Thoreau

Leave a Reply

