A thoughtful and personal exploration of games

Keyboard Cleaning


I WAS going to write about finishing Mass Effect 3 on Thursday evening, but instead I really really need to clean my keyboard. At least the WASD keys because they’ve been sticking on me. So… let me just say a couple of things.

Mass Effect 3 was amazingly good fun. The quests were awesome, the sense of urgency I had while playing the game was ever present, and the combat/upgrade/leveling system is exceptionally robust. However, I did have a couple of issues with it. Firstly, I suck at lining up melee attacks. I’m learning, but still. Secondly, the quest log in the game doesn’t have a lot of details to it and I had to resort to looking things up online (which I hate having to do). Thirdly, the ending was kind of… not what I expected. I had hoped for something nicer, but all three major endings are essentially the same. I say “major” because there’s essentially three doors at the end of the game and each one hides an ending. They’re adjusted by the little differences that can occur depending on your Effective Military Standing at the end of the game.

Anyway, I’m off to hopefully not break my keyboard. I hope to talk more about Mass Effect 3 next week when I don’t have to worry so much about spoilers!

Until next time!

– Elorfin

Leave a Reply

