A thoughtful and personal exploration of games

What’s going on – Plans


This is a bit of an update detailing what’s going on in the near future for me.

With the recent announcement of Star Wars: The Old Republic, I’ve got an idea for a short series of posts about why I’d like to play each class in the game based on the information that’s been released on each class and informed by my personal psychological desires.

Also, my Knights of the Old Republic Let’s Play series is reaching its first stopping point at the end of the Taris series of quests. I’ll resume some vlogs shortly. I intend to talk about Batman: Arkham Asylum and Deus Ex: Human Revolution as they’re my most recent gaming adventures. Also, both games give me some pretty interesting sociological constructs to think about (Batman being about punishment and the asylum/prison system and DX:HR being about transhumanism and to some extent a little on evolution and the notion of playing God).

Yup, these are the things that get me excited: games and psychology and sociology. I’m such a nerd.

Until next time!

– Elorfin

3 responses

  1. Looking forward to your SWTOR class posts!

    September 26, 2011 at 11:17 AM

    • I’m anxious to get to them but I had to work on something else instead for most of yesterday. I just hope I can write something substantial on each class instead of “I like it and it’s cool”.

      September 27, 2011 at 10:08 AM

  2. I’m anxious to get to them but I had to work on something else instead for most of yesterday. I just hope I can write something substantial on each class instead of “I like it and it’s cool”.

    September 27, 2011 at 10:07 AM

Leave a Reply

