A thoughtful and personal exploration of games

Discussion – Some E3 Stuff


This past week was the Electronic Entertainment Expo out in… what, Los Angeles? Anyways, it’s always fun to catch some of the presentations and I managed to watch the EA presentation live on TV. It got me thinking: what else is coming out soon that I’m excited about? So, here we go!

1. Assassin’s Creed: Revelations: I can’t wait to play this game. I haven’t beaten Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood yet, but I know what happens and I’m looking forward to seeing a lot of the loose ends tied up. Further, I really want to see Istanbul. They’ve got 6 (SIX!) of the Ubisoft studios working on this game and it’s going to be awesome. Estimated release: Q4 2011 (but I’m guessing November). Here, have a trailer:

 

2. Mass Effect 3: Oh yes. Shepard is back on Earth getting chewed out for what happened in the Arrival DLC about three months or so after Mass Effect 2 and all hell breaks loose. I can’t wait until March so I can be a hero one more time. Estimated release: March 6, 2012. Here’s the trailer for that:

 

3. XCOM: I didn’t realize that this one was coming out until I actually looked for it. I thought it was just being developed extremely quietly by 2k until I saw the trailer. I dunno if I’ll actually be able to play it (yay motion sickness in first person?) but I’m looking forward to it nonetheless. Estimated release: March 9, 2012. Here’s the trailer:

 

4. Star Wars: The Old Republic: Of course I can’t wait for this one. Duh. I love this game. I want to marry this game and have children with it. Okay, maybe that’s a bit too extreme, but still. Can’t wait. I’m expecting the release to be somewhere between November 2011 and February 2012. No real confirmation, but that’s typically when cool stuff happens. Have a trailer:

 

I hope you who read this post enjoy the trailers and look forward to these games at least a bit. Enjoy!

Until next time!

– Elorfin

P.S. “Creativity perpetually invents itself.” – Paul Palnik

2 responses

  1. I have an interest in most of the above 😀 Didn’t know anything about XCOM though, until I saw the above trailer. Thanks for that, looks interesting!

    June 13, 2011 at 2:14 PM

  2. Yeah, I’m excited about XCOM but like I said above I’m unsure if I’ll actually be able to play it thanks to my motion/simulator sickness. Oh well, I hope it’s good!

    June 13, 2011 at 2:57 PM

Leave a Reply

